RSS

Grrr

29 May

Don’t hate me because you can’t be me. It’s hard to kick against the bricks don’t you think?

I don’t talk like you, or think like you. My only crime is allowing you see a piece of me.

Guess looking into my soul made you realize how empty yours is.

I can’t help that I stand out, can’t fret cause I am talked about.

Y’all grew up in the same hood, ate the same food.
Memories in black and white, all boring without color.

You wish you knew me heck you wish you were me.

I am quiet, I am silent. I am unmoving. I am unafraid.

Y’all can’t f*ck with me, I am God’s kid so watch this space #####

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 29, 2015 in Poetry

 

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “Grrr

  1. john

    May 29, 2015 at 7:13 pm

    Na WA oh, who has stepped on Chutzpah’s toes? We are watching the space. How to get away with………

     
  2. likitakay

    May 29, 2015 at 7:21 pm

    In the spirit of new Nigeria. #change. We go dey watch dis page. Continue. You. Hear. Continue.

     

Leave a Reply

 
