RSS

Drunk in love? When is it OK to sober up?

09 Jul
Drunk in love? When is it OK to sober up?

wpid-Silence-Hides-Violence.jpg

Hey Chutzpah fam, been a long while. Got all riled up about domestic violence and played with the lyrics of my favourite song. This is such a serious issue and so many women suffer in silence. Please read and pass it on…there’s no excuse on the planet for that blow or slap babe, wisen up!

[Intro:]

I’ve been drinking, I’ve been drinking
I feel so fly when that love gets me high
I’ve been thinking, I’ve been thinking
Why can’t you keep your hands off me, baby?
No more beat downs, na
Why can’t you just be civil when we fight, baby?
I want peace, na na

[Verse 1:]
Bruises on ice, bruises on ice
Feeling like I was attacked by an animal but it’s just the man in my grill,
Blackouts, Blackouts,
You got me faded, faded, faded
Baby, I love you, na na,
Wish this love didn’t hurt my fatty
Daddy, calm the f*ck down, na na
Drunk in love, I need help

[Bridge:]
We woke up in the kitchen saying
“How the hell did this shit happen?”, oh baby
Drunk in love, we be fighting all night
Last thing I remember is your
Fist slamming into my face, the pain and then it was all a blur
Drunk in love

[Hook:]
We be all night, love love
We be all night, fear fear

[Verse 2:]
We be all night, but everything’s not alright
So many unspoken complaints. Body and soul so broken
Boy, I’m drinking, walking in my l’assemblage
I’m rubbing on it, rub-rubbing
So scared, but can’t call that reverend
Boy, I’m drinking, tryna think it right
How did I end up a gangster wife
Louis sheets, but the money doesn’t move me no more, blood on the sheets, feel like a washed out rag, he beat me up
Boy, I’m drinking, I’m wailing out loud in my room full of expensive toys
Then I fill the tub up halfway maybe if I took my life I would finally get some peace
Soberup, soberup
This love has me by a thread hanging, hanging, hanging on that thread
I’m swerving past that blow, swerving, swerving past that hot, dirty slap
Serving all this, swerve, surfing all of this gone gone

[Bridge]
We woke up in the kitchen saying
“How the hell did this shit happen?”, oh baby
Drunk in love, we be fighting all night
Last thing I remember is your
Fist slamming into my face, the pain and then it was all a blur
Drunk in love

[Hook]
We be all night, love love
We be all night, fear fear

[Verse 3: His response]
Hold up, hold up
I do say she deserved this shit if I do say so myself
If I do say so myself, if I do say so myself
Hold up, stumble all in the house tryna backup all of that mouth
That you had all in the car, talking ’bout you the baddest bitch thus far
Talking ’bout you be repping that 3rd, wanna see all that shit that I heard
Know I sling Clint Eastwood, hope you can handle this curve, uh
Violence in a foyer, fucked up my Warhol
Got the bitch to act right, pushed her attitude to the side
Ain’t got the time for a woman who talks her mouth off
On sight
Catch a charge I might, beat the box up like Mike
In ’97 I bite, I’m Ike Turner, turn up
Baby know I don’t play, now eat the damn cake, Anna Mae
Said, “Eat the cake, Anna Mae!”
I’m nice, but I demand respect. I’ll treat you right or beat you blue
4, 5, 6 flights, sleep tight
The pain will be less in the morning, your breasteses won’t have the bruise by breakfast
You can’t leave me bae, we be all night

[Hook:]
We be all night, love love
We be all night, fear fear

[Verse 4:]
So very tired, very tired
I been sippin’, that’s the only thing
That’s keeping me on fire, me on fire
Didn’t mean to spill that liquor all on my attire
I’ve been drinking, watermelon
(I want to get the hell out of here, daddy, I want out, right now)
This is definitely goodbye, gotta protect my fatty
Daddy, I hate you

[Hook:]
We be all night, no mo love
We be all night, fear fear

…..this is the me-rix! 😉 😉

On the real tho’, for all you ladies getting beat down on a regular in secret and pretending like it’s all good. Life is too short to endure such pain. Nobody cares about your image especially when you are six feet under because your man couldn’t stop beating you down. You deserve better, you deserve peace and love and a body which doesn’t hurt so damn much. Run while you still can babe, it’s time to sober up, being drunk in love ain’t all its cracked up to be!

Thank you Beyoncé and Jay-Z , couldn’t have done this without you!

Another Chutzpah post…
Missed you guys,
Xoxo

 
1 Comment

Posted by on July 9, 2014 in Inspirational

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

One response to “Drunk in love? When is it OK to sober up?

  1. isabeeee

    July 9, 2014 at 7:40 pm

    I was wondering if this was the music the world had been singing since December till I saw the remix note..lol

     

Leave a Reply

 
