RSS

Thank you! ♥

16 Jul

photo courtesy disney-clipart.com

I haven’t slept a wink since the Twitter Award Ceremony and even though my eyes are threatening to declare a National strike, they have been pushed aside by the overwhelming emotions I feel. I remember how I deliberated whether to sleep through the awards ceremony and behold my fate in the morning or to man it up (Ok Ok woman it up) 😉 My fraying nerves had me watching Merlin Season 3 with the attention span of a 2 year old while I cast nervous glances at the clock, begging it to slow down but at the same time urging it to speed up its foxtrot.

The moment arrived and I had to remind myself to breathe. After winning the award for Best Blog by a Nigeria-based blogger, I called it a night content with my rookie victory but my fans had other plans. You guys are simply AWESOME. Winning 5 awards was beyond my wildest expectations. ***I still have to remind myself to breathe***

How do I begin to say thank you for believing in me, for taking time out to read my lengthy posts and loving them and for all the support? Every award won was a testimony to the number of people in my life who cared enough to vote and who appreciate my ill-paragraphed, amateur writing. It’s a wonderful thing to gain recognition for something you actually love to do. Thank you so so much.

Now I did promise certain things if I won…*cough cough!*  Apparently y’all took ’em pretty seriously….ahhhhh

Ok like all corrupt politicians, I’d like to start my speech by saying thank you for voting for me (ahem) and all the promises have been properly documented and sent to the appropriate quarters for processing and inclusion in the 2012 Budget. 😉

Now as for the promises that are within my power! Ermmm…I vaguely remember something about planking and dancing windeck for y’all to see (I’m a responsible doctor, Oh my days!) but a promise is a promise so watch this space! 🙂

Thanks again everyone, you guys are da bomb! Without you, my memoirs would just be a diary my children would discover when dividing my assets 80 years from now! Thanks again and again and again. 🙂

God bless.

Have a lovely day peeps, I have declared it a National holiday (with Jonathan’s permission of course! ;-)). Now humming windeck, windeck, windeck….. 🙂

 
9 Comments

Posted by on July 16, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

9 responses to “Thank you! ♥

  1. Slim

    July 16, 2011 at 12:27 pm

    Congrats Doc!!!! U thoroughly deserve it, dis is just d beginning, ur obviously destined for greatness! Big ups and let’s celebrate!!!!

     
  2. christine

    July 16, 2011 at 4:40 pm

    Congrats dear u totally deserved it so proud of u,ur blog rocks!

     
  3. Butterd

    July 16, 2011 at 5:13 pm

    Congratulations alone can’t express how I really feel about this achievement. Just goes 2 say what’s worth doin at all’s worth all the energy 1 can put in2 it.
    Waitin 4 the champagne party babie.
    “Booya”

     
  4. Party Planner

    July 16, 2011 at 10:48 pm

    5 awards!!!! dats huge, not surprised, just very impressed. as a result of this, the victory party would be coming up real soon at a yet to be announced date, time and place. Anticipate a glamorous event with a brazen display of affluence, its going to be strictly by IV (crowd control, cos even the air would be paid for). So if u aren’t friends with the author, this would be a good time to start famzing.

    signed
    Party Planner

     
  5. jewel

    July 17, 2011 at 8:03 am

    hi…a biiig congratulation..i’ll visit you alot more..nice blog…cheers!!

     
  6. Andy

    July 17, 2011 at 6:25 pm

    Congrats …..nice blog. Hopefully, I will come around more often. You can check my blog out too!

     
  7. snazzy

    July 18, 2011 at 11:10 am

    Just discovered you blog, congratulations on your awards, etc etc. So onto the random request from a first time reader. Could you please make your RSS full feed as opposed to truncated, and may the good lord bless you as you do so 😀

     
  8. Femi Mohammed

    July 19, 2011 at 2:19 am

    One award that speaks volumes is the Most Inspiring Blog Award. You just won’t know how inspiring ur blog is. Stay focused and keep it up, you r destined for great things. I relate totally to your blog. And I say thank you.

     
  9. luyi

    August 7, 2011 at 9:50 am

    Windeck! Ah!

     

Leave a Reply

 
