RSS

Chocolate-flavored Vodka!

04 Nov

The story of a gal and a guy 😉
Toasting ko easy, even when it seems like everything don click, e fit scatter, Gbam!

Here’s a poetic war of love between my friend V and I, don’t pity him too much, he enjoyed small….

Vodka:
Am swimming in a sea of dark brown goodness. Aphrodisiac kind sweetness Chocolate dreams giving me the stiffness.
U dig?
Must be made in Amsterdam, guilty pleasures handed out in minute measures which to some be an overdose,
I got the vodka, let’s make a toast!
Chocolate:
5 feet away & I still miss you sitting and thinking of how I wanna kiss you.
My vodka, my sweet, not gonna let any man diss you.
Playing hide&seek & stolen kisses so nobody sees you.
Xxx

Vodka:
Chocolate hymns,
chocolate dreams,
chocolate streams I’m swimming in.
Please!
Chocolate hymns in my ear. Chocolate in front, chocolate in the rear.
How does chocolate know that I do like her?
Well that’s easy, eyes blood shot, tools hell hot from a touch.
Got vodka passing boiling point. Sensations got nerves jangling as they travel down part synapses Got me thirsting for a relapse after asking for an end.
Pity my health with this trend,
I got the one willy wonka didn’t have.
Like usher I got it bad.
Aphrodite’s jealous;
mad at your song.

Chocolate:
I want you so bad I get jitters when u come near,
I have to fight falling for you. You’re so manly, so erotic
you smile&I turn to jelly. Someone save me…
I couldn’t give up true love for a facade
but a l’il part of me is hoping you fall for me hard
so that I have a good excuse to change the path of my destiny if I choose to.
Like pretend luv,
cos I cant justify my feelings.
How can you care for 2? Still want you,
still miss you,
still like you so so much.
For a whole week I fancied myself in love with you
but after I finally got the courage to say it
I realised that I didn’t feel the release I should have.
Guess it was probably me still on the verge of falling or deeply infatuated.
Give me some more time, my feelings will make sense.

~And then she dropped the bombshell~

I picked him over you. I’m marrying him.
He may not be perfect but I love him.
I’m sorry I hurt you, wish things were different.
You’ll make a woman a good husband, I’m sorry i’m not that woman.

Vodka has remained speechless till today!
Drink in silence….
Have a great day peeps and remember chicks, guys have it tough too, no matter the lyrics, sometimes ko si kankan 😉

 
1 Comment

Posted by on November 4, 2010 in Poetry

 

Tags: , , ,

One response to “Chocolate-flavored Vodka!

  1. luyi

    November 4, 2010 at 8:39 pm

    Shoot her!!! Unless its strictly fiction. Inspired

     

Leave a Reply

 
